Film Teasers

navigation menu


Taylor Swift fans who’ve been hankering to finally see her filmed performance of “Cardigan” won’t have to wait until her “Eras Tour (Taylor’s Version)” supercut premieres on Disney+ Friday evening. “Cardigan” is being made available as an exclusive clip, more than a day and a half early, on Apple’s App Store.

The “Cardigan” clip was given a surprise late-night release on the Apple platform Wednesday morning at 3:01 a.m. ET/12:01 a.m. PT.

Swifties can view the “Cardigan” performance either by firing up the App Store on their iPhones or by following this link.

When the original “Eras Tour” film premiered in theaters last fall, fans were puzzled by the omission of as popular a song as “Cardigan” — little realizing at the time that Swift was waiting to give the “Folklore” hit single its own special moment in the sun (or, as it turned out, at the midnight hour).

The early a.m. release of the clip represented a 42-hour jump on when fans were first expecting to see “Cardigan,” as one of several songs added to the newly expanded, streaming edition of “The Eras Tour (Taylor’s Version)” that were not in previous cuts of the concert movie. This extended cut premieres on Disney+ Thursday at 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET.

Besides “Cardigan,” the long cut coming out Thursday night will also include several acoustic songs that Swift played as surprises during the run of shows filmed at L.A.’s SoFi Stadium last August. She is sequentially announcing what those “secret” songs are on a morning-by-morning basis on “Good Morning America” this week. “Maroon” was the first of those numbers to be announced during a “GMA” spot on Tuesday.



Source link